HOME > Information on the Award ceremony

Information on the Award ceremony

Sponsored by

Knowledge Capital Association

Support provided by

Japan Society of Image Arts and Sciences (JASIAS), Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Urban Renaissance Agency, Digital Content Association of Japan, Association of Media in Digital, Osaka Prefecture, Osaka City, Osaka Digital Contents Industry Promotion Council, Visual Industry Promotion Organization, Kansai Economic Federation, Kansai Association of Corporate Executives, Osaka Chamber of Commerce and Industry, KANSAI・OSAKA 21st Century Association, Cyber Kansai Project, Hong Kong CyberportManagement Company Limited, Korea Creative Content Agency, Taipei Computer Association, and Media Development Authority of Singapore

Supporter's Club

AIN PHARMACIEZ INC. / ACTIO CORPORATION / ORIX Real Estate Corporation / Comexposium Japan KK / Congress Corporation. /
Somethingfun Inc. / Suntory Holdings Limited / SEAHONENCE, INC. / JTB Western Japan, Corp. / XOOMS co. ltd. / TRIBE Co.,Ltd. /
Nissha Printing Communications, Inc. / MUSCLE Corporation

What is the ISCA Supporter's Club?
A community of individuals, organizations and businesses that supports and encourages the activities of young creators in support of Knowledge Capital’s mission of development of human resources.

Technical Support

CYBER KANSAI Project, Nissha Printing Communications, Inc.

Planning & Management

Superstation, Inc.


- Inside Japan Category (Video Content)
- Inside Japan Category (Mobile Application)
- Outside Japan Category (Video Content)


ISCA Chairman   Toshio Matsumoto / film director and theorist, former president of the Japan Society of Image Arts & Sciences
Inside Japan Category (Video Content) Thechief judge Toshio Matsumoto /film director and theorist, former president of the Japan Societyof Image Arts & Sciences
TheActing Chief judge Naohiro Ukawa / Contemporary artist, professor of Kyoto University of Art and Design
Judges Shuzo John Shiota / President and CEO of Polygon Pictures Inc.
Yukiko Tasaki / Producer of SUPERSTATION, Inc.
Toyonori Takahashi / General Manager of KNOWLEDGE CAPITAL association
Inside Japan Category (Mobile Application) Thechief judge Michitaka Hirose / Professorof Tokyo University Graduate School
Judges Yasuaki Miyashita / President and CEO of AppBank inc.
Satoshi Endo / Director, KADOKAWA ASCII Research Laboratories, Inc.
Yoichi Ochiai / Media artist and entrepreneur
Outside Japan Category (Video Content) Thechief judge Cynthia beth Rubin / Chair, ACM-SIGGRAPH Didital Art Committee Rhode Island School of Design
Judges Pat Lee / Creative Director of SECRET LAB Ltd.
Gerfried Stocker / Artistic Director of Ars Electronica


Judging will be performed separately for the Inside Japan Category and Outside Japan Category.

Announcement of Winning Entries

The winning entries and names of the creators are announcement.


A screening and awards ceremony will be held at Knowledge Theater(Osaka) on November 27, 2015.


A post-screening reception for the winning entry creators, judges, and other persons involved will be held after the screening and awards ceremony. All of the winning entry creators will be requested to attend.


Outside Japan Category (video content) Grand Prize 1 awarded ¥300,000 and a commemorative plaque
1st Prize 2 awarded ¥100,000 and a commemorative plaque
2nd Prize 3 awarded Miscellaneous prizes and a commemorative plaque

Supplementary Prizes

- Winning entry creators will be invited to a screening to be held at Knowledge Theater (Osaka) on November 27, 2015 and to a post-screening reception with the judges.
- In the days immediately preceding and following the above screening, winning entry creators will be able to participate in exchange events to be held with participating companies and organizations, providing opportunities to meet and talk with industry professionals.


The illustration used for the 2015 International Students Creative Award is the work of Saho Nanjo (Kyoto City University of Arts, Graduate School of Arts as of the 2015 school year), a 1st Prize winner at ISCA 2014.